A Call for Nominations

Ouray County Regional Service Authority                           

1-13.5-303, 1-1-104(34), 32-1-905(2), C.R.S.

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of Districts One (1), Three (3) and Five (5) of the Ouray County Regional Service Authority of Ouray County, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election be held on the 3rd day of November, 2020, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.  At that time, one director from District One, one director from District Three and one from District Five will be elected to serve 4-year terms.  Eligible electors of the Ouray County Regional Service Authority District interested in serving on the board of directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District Designated Election Official (DEO) listed below, or at www.ouraycountyrsa.org, or by contacting Michelle Nauer at the Ouray County Clerk’s office located at 541 4th Street Ouray, Colorado 81432 or (970)325-4961.

Designated Election Official (DEO):  Karla Cline, PO Box 1262, Ridgway, CO  81432-1262, ouraycountyrsa@gmail.com

The deadline to submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance is close of business on Friday, August 28, 2020 (not less than 67 days before the election).  If the DEO determines that a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form is not sufficient, the eligible elector who submitted the form may amend the form once, at any time, prior to 3:00 p.m. on Friday, August 28, 2020.  Earlier submittal is encouraged as the deadline will not permit curing an insufficient form.  Affidavit of Intent To Be A Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted to the office of the County Clerk by the close of business on Monday, August 31, 2020.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, an application for a mail-in/absentee ballot shall be filed with the County Clerk no later than the close of business on Monday, October 26, 2020